Sabbaths


(see Sabbath, Inclusive Time, High Holidays, Lunar Cycle Change, Calendar Changes)

There are three types of Sabbaths for YHWH. The weekly Sabbath which is to be determined by the Sun and the Moon in heavens as stated in Genesis 1:14 and other places, my Sabbath resource page has more details on this. The moonly Sabbath, which is a non-work day and more sacrifices were done on it than the weekly Sabbath. Then there are the yearly Sabbaths which are also known as High Holidays. I have Pentecost / Shavuot in the end of the fourth moon instead of the third moon. That is because there are two different counts one of weekly Sabbaths and another count of fifty days. Without the two counts, people celebrate this commanded holiday before Moses came down the mountain, which happened on this holiday. Pentecost Calendar is a good article that gets into these details, I have other resources at High Holidays that also explain this. I have also included Hanukkah in the list below even though it is not a commanded holiday, but I have included it because Yeshua/Jesus kept it during His mortal ministry as shown in the New Testament. I do not do nine candle stick menorah because the miracle of the lights did not happen and is a false tradition of men. I fully light the seven candle stick menorah all eight days.

Exodus 31:13 Speak thou also unto the children of Israel, saying, Verily my SABBATHS [plural] ye shall keep: for it is a SIGN BETWEEN ME AND YOU throughout your generations; that ye may know that I am the Lord [YHWH] that doth sanctify you.

Genesis 1:14 And God [Elohim] said, Let there be LIGHTS [SUN and MOON] in the firmament of the heaven to DIVIDE the DAY FROM the NIGHT; and let them be for signs, and for SEASONS [MOED: appointed times/meetings], and for DAYS, and YEARS:
Genesis 1:16 And God [Elohim] made TWO GREAT LIGHTS; the GREATER LIGHT [SUN] to rule [dominate] the day, and the LESSER LIGHT [MOON] to rule [dominate] the night: He made the stars also [stars rule nothing, but they do teach the Gospel see Mazzaroth].

Isaiah 66:23 And it shall come to pass, that from one NEW MOON [DAY] to another, and from one [WEEKLY] SABBATH to another, shall all flesh come to WORSHIP before me, saith the Lord [YHWH].

Amos 8:5 Saying, When will the NEW MOON [DAY] be gone, that we may sell corn? and the [WEEKLY] SABBATH, that we may set forth wheat, making the ephah small, and the shekel great, and falsifying the balances by deceit?

An astute observer will notice that my New Moon times are different than most. This is simply because the majority of people use calculations that use average lunar cycle of 29.53 days, with the shortest being at 29.27 days and the longest being at 29.83 days, instead of using more complicated formulas to more accurately know when the dark conjunction of the moon will happen. These different New Moon calculations sometimes can effect when a New Moon Day is by a day.

The day starts at sunrise, the moonth starts the sunrise after the dark conjunction, the year starts at the moonth after the spring equinox.

2022 – 2023IndependenceJerusalem
Outset EquinoxSun Mar 20 10:34Sun Mar 20 17:34
01 New Moon TimeThu Mar 31 19:17Fri Apr 01 03:17
01 New Moon DayFri Apr 01 07:03
Sat Apr 02 07:01
Fri Apr 01 06:29
Sat Apr 02 06:27
01-08 SabbathFri Apr 08 06:52
Sat Apr 09 06:50
Fri Apr 08 06:20
Sat Apr 09 06:19
PassoverThu Apr 14 06:43
Fri Apr 15 06:42
Thu Apr 14 06:13
Fri Apr 15 06:11
UnleavenedFri Apr 15 06:42
Fri Apr 22 06:32
Fri Apr 15 06:11
Fri Apr 22 06:04
First FruitsSat Apr 16 06:40
Sun Apr 17 06:39
Sat Apr 16 06:10
Sun Apr 17 06:09
01-22 SabbathFri Apr 22 06:32
Sat Apr 23 06:30
Fri Apr 22 06:04
Sat Apr 23 06:03
01-29 SabbathFri Apr 29 06:23
Sat Apr 30 06:21
Fri Apr 29 05:56
Sat Apr 30 05:55
01 Transition DaySat Apr 30 06:21
Sun May 01 06:20
Sat Apr 30 05:55
Sun May 01 05:55
02 New Moon TimeSat Apr 30 11:50Sat Apr 30 19:50
02 New Moon DaySun May 01 06:20
Mon May 02 06:19
Sun May 01 05:55
Mon May 02 05:54
02-08 SabbathSun May 08 06:12
Mon May 09 06:11
Sun May 08 05:48
Mon May 09 05:48
02-15 SabbathSun May 15 06:06
Mon May 16 06:05
Sun May 15 05:43
Mon May 16 05:43
02-22 SabbathSun May 22 06:00
Mon May 23 05:59
Sun May 22 05:39
Mon May 23 05:39
02-29 SabbathSun May 29 05:56
Mon May 30 05:55
Sun May 29 05:36
Mon May 30 05:36
02 Transition Day Mon May 30 05:36
Tue May 31 05:36
03 New Moon TimeMon May 30 05:13Mon May 30 13:13
03 New Moon DayMon May 30 05:55
Tue May 31 05:55
Tue May 31 05:36
Wed Jun 01 05:35
03-08 SabbathMon Jun 06 05:53
Tue Jun 07 05:53
Tue Jun 07 05:34
Wed Jun 08 05:34
03-15 SabbathMon Jun 13 05:52
Tue Jun 14 05:52
Tue Jun 14 05:34
Wed Jun 15 05:34
03-22 SabbathMon Jun 20 05:53
Tue Jun 21 05:53
Tue Jun 21 05:35
Wed Jun 22 05:35
03-29 SabbathMon Jun 27 05:54
Tue Jun 28 05:55
Tue Jun 28 05:37
Wed Jun 29 05:37
03 Transition DayTue Jun 28 05:55
Wed Jun 29 05:55
04 New Moon TimeTue Jun 28 21:05Wed Jun 29 05:05
04 New Moon DayWed Jun 29 05:55
Thu Jun 30 05:56
Wed Jun 29 05:37
Thu Jun 30 05:37
04-08 SabbathWed Jul 06 05:59
Thu Jul 07 05:59
Wed Jul 06 05:40
Thu Jul 07 05:40
04-15 SabbathWed Jul 13 06:03
Thu Jul 14 06:04
Wed Jul 13 05:43
Thu Jul 14 05:44
04-22 SabbathWed Jul 20 06:09
Thu Jul 21 06:09
Wed Jul 20 05:48
Thu Jul 21 05:48
PentecostTue Jul 26 06:14
Fri Jul 29 06:16
Wed Jul 27 05:52
Fri Jul 29 05:53
05 New Moon TimeThu Jul 28 11:29Thu Jul 28 19:29
05 New Moon DayFri Jul 29 06:16
Sat Jul 30 06:17
Fri Jul 29 05:53
Sat Jul 30 05:54
05-08 SabbathFri Aug 05 06:23
Sat Aug 06 06:23
Fri Aug 05 05:58
Sat Aug 06 05:59
05-15 SabbathFri Aug 12 06:29
Sat Aug 13 06:30
Fri Aug 12 06:03
Sat Aug 13 06:03
05-22 SabbathFri Aug 19 06:35
Sat Aug 20 06:36
Fri Aug 19 06:07
Sat Aug 20 06:08
05-29 SabbathFri Aug 26 06:42
Sat Aug 27 06:43
Fri Aug 26 06:12
Sat Aug 27 06:12
05 Transition Day Sat Aug 27 06:12
Sun Aug 28 06:13
06 New Moon TimeSat Aug 27 02:01Sat Aug 27 10:01
06 New Moon DaySat Aug 27 06:43
Sun Aug 28 06:44
Sun Aug 28 06:13
Mon Aug 29 06:13
06-08 SabbathSat Sep 03 06:49
Sun Sep 04 06:50
Sun Sep 04 06:17
Mon Sep 05 06:18
06-15 SabbathSat Sep 10 06:55
Sun Sep 11 06:56
Sun Sep 11 06:21
Mon Sep 12 06:22
06-22 SabbathSat Sep 17 07:02
Sun Sep 18 07:02
Sun Sep 18 06:25
Mon Sep 19 06:26
06-29 SabbathSat Sep 24 07:08
Sun Sep 25 07:09
Sun Sep 25 06:30
Mon Sep 26 06:30
06 Transition DaySun Sep 25 07:09
Mon Sep 26 07:10
07 New Moon TimeSun Sep 25 17:24Mon Sep 26 01:24
TrumpetsMon Sep 26 07:10
Tue Sep 27 07:11
Mon Sep 26 06:30
Tue Sep 27 06:31
07-08 SabbathMon Oct 03 07:16
Tue Oct 04 07:17
Mon Oct 03 06:35
Tue Oct 04 06:35
AtonementTue Oct 04 18:57
Wed Oct 05 18:55
Tue Oct 04 18:22
Wed Oct 05 18:21
TabernaclesMon Oct 10 07:23
Mon Oct 17 07:30
Mon Oct 10 06:39
Mon Oct 17 06:44
07-22 SabbathMon Oct 17 07:30
Tue Oct 18 07:31
Mon Oct 17 06:44
Tue Oct 18 06:45
07-29 SabbathMon Oct 24 07:37
Tue Oct 25 07:38
Mon Oct 24 06:49
Tue Oct 25 06:50
07 Transition DayTue Oct 25 07:38
Wed Oct 26 07:39
Tue Oct 25 06:50
Wed Oct 26 06:51
08 New Moon TimeTue Oct 25 08:19Tue Oct 25 16:19
08 New Moon DayWed Oct 26 07:39
Thu Oct 27 07:40
Wed Oct 26 06:51
Thu Oct 27 06:52
08-08 SabbathWed Nov 02 07:47
Thu Nov 03 07:48
Wed Nov 02 05:57
Thu Nov 03 05:57
08-15 SabbathWed Nov 09 06:55
Thu Nov 10 06:56
Wed Nov 09 06:03
Thu Nov 10 06:04
08-22 SabbathWed Nov 16 07:03
Thu Nov 17 07:04
Wed Nov 16 06:09
Thu Nov 17 06:10
08-29 SabbathWed Nov 23 07:11
Thu Nov 24 07:12
Wed Nov 23 06:15
Thu Nov 24 06:16
09 New Moon TimeWed Nov 23 19:42Thu Nov 24 03:42
09 New Moon DayThu Nov 24 07:12
Fri Nov 25 07:13
Thu Nov 24 06:16
Fri Nov 25 06:17
09-08 SabbathThu Dec 01 07:19
Fri Dec 02 07:20
Thu Dec 01 06:22
Fri Dec 02 06:23
09-15 SabbathThu Dec 08 07:25
Fri Dec 09 07:26
Thu Dec 08 06:27
Fri Dec 09 06:28
09-22 SabbathThu Dec 15 07:31
Fri Dec 16 07:31
Thu Dec 15 06:32
Fri Dec 16 06:33
HanukkahSun Dec 18 07:32
Mon Dec 26 07:36
Sun Dec 18 06:34
Mon Dec 26 06:38
09-29 SabbathThu Dec 22 07:35
Fri Dec 23 07:35
Thu Dec 22 06:36
Fri Dec 23 06:37
09 Transition Day Fri Dec 23 06:37
Sat Dec 24 06:37
10 New Moon TimeFri Dec 23 05:02Fri Dec 23 13:02
10 New Moon DayFri Dec 23 07:35
Sat Dec 24 07:35
Sat Dec 24 06:37
Sun Dec 25 06:37
10-08 SabbathFri Dec 30 07:37
Sat Dec 31 07:37
Sat Dec 31 06:39
Sun Jan 01 06:40
10-15 SabbathFri Jan 06 07:38
Sat Jan 07 07:38
Sat Jan 07 06:41
Sun Jan 08 06:41
10-22 SabbathFri Jan 13 07:37
Sat Jan 14 07:36
Sat Jan 14 06:40
Sun Jan 15 06:40
10-29 SabbathFri Jan 20 07:34
Sat Jan 21 07:33
Sat Jan 21 06:39
Sun Jan 22 06:38
10 Transition DaySat Jan 21 07:33
Sun Jan 22 07:33
11 New Moon TimeSat Jan 21 12:42Sat Jan 21 20:42
11 New Moon DaySun Jan 22 07:33
Mon Jan 23 07:32
Sun Jan 22 06:38
Mon Jan 23 06:38
11-08 SabbathSun Jan 29 07:28
Mon Jan 30 07:27
Sun Jan 29 06:35
Mon Jan 30 06:35
11-15 SabbathSun Feb 05 07:22
Mon Feb 06 07:21
Sun Feb 05 06:31
Mon Feb 06 06:30
11-22 SabbathSun Feb 12 07:14
Mon Feb 13 07:13
Sun Feb 12 06:25
Mon Feb 13 06:24
11-29 SabbathSun Feb 19 07:05
Mon Feb 20 07:04
Sun Feb 19 06:19
Mon Feb 20 06:18
12 New Moon TimeSun Feb 19 20:46Mon Feb 20 04:46
12 New Moon DayMon Feb 20 07:04
Tue Feb 21 07:03
Mon Feb 20 06:18
Tue Feb 21 06:17
12-08 SabbathMon Feb 27 06:55
Tue Feb 28 06:53
Mon Feb 27 06:10
Tue Feb 28 06:09
12-15 SabbathMon Mar 06 06:44
Tue Mar 07 06:43
Mon Mar 06 06:02
Tue Mar 07 06:01
12-22 SabbathMon Mar 13 07:33
Tue Mar 14 07:32
Mon Mar 13 05:53
Tue Mar 14 05:52
12-29 SabbathMon Mar 20 07:22
Tue Mar 21 07:21
Mon Mar 20 05:44
Tue Mar 21 05:43
12 Transition DayTue Mar 21 07:21
Wed Mar 22 07:19
Tue Mar 21 05:43
Wed Mar 22 05:42
Ending EquinoxMon Mar 20 16:25Mon Mar 20 23:25
Ending MoonTue Mar 21 07:49Tue Mar 21 14:49
Moons1212
Days355355